Sitemap  |  Contact  |  Home  |  CAS  |  中文
Search Chinese
About Us
International Cooperation
Education & Training
Join Us
Location: 首页 > What`s New

Dr. YUAN Naiming Won the "WMO Professor Mariolopoulos Trust Fund Award"

Recently, Dr. YUAN Naiming Yuan, has been awarded the "WMO Professor Mariolopoulos Trust Fund Award".

This award is presented every two years to recognize the outstanding work done by young researchers (younger than 35 years old) in the field of atmospheric science. Two winners were selected this year.

Besides Dr. Naiming Yuan, the other winner is Dr. Rosie Eade, from the Met Office Hadley Center, UK. The winners will receive a prize and a certificate from the WMO Mariolopoulos Trust Fund and the

Mariolopoulos-Kanaginis Foundation for the Environmental Sciences.

Dr. Naiming Yuan was invited to the MedCLIVAR 2016 Conference from Sep.26 to Sep.29, and was presented the award during the conference.


Photo shows the award ceremony. From the left to the right are: Professor Christos Zerefos (President of the Mariolopoulos-Kanaginis Foundation), Dr. Rosie Eade, Dr. Naiming Yuan, Dr. Geir Braathen (Representative of WMO), and Professor Napoleon Maravegias (Vice President of University of Athens).(Photographer: Stefanos Pappas)

LINKS CONTACT US SITEMAP Message to the Director General
  ©Copyright 2014-2024 IAP/CAS, All rights reserved.
Institute of Atmospheric Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, Beijing 100029, People's Republic of China
Tel: +86-10-62028608 82995018 Fax: +86-10-62028604 E-mail: